Daily Archives: June 6, 2012

feelings

Standard

You would think I would have 3852457265 feelings in my mind right now about this move, but honestly I am finally at peace about it. I mean I’m kind of anxious to get over there and get going, but otherwise that is it. I realized financially things will work out, or they won’t. Either way I have the $ needed each month from the church to pay  for living in the orphanage. Everything else is to help pay for other bills, give $ to the orphanage to work on projects or help pay things for whatever. I don’t have to have a phone but it would be nice for my parents. Either way I’m finally not worried about it. I’ve been blessed with so many people in my life that want to help me, and already have been able to financially. I know people who have made pledges for each month and some that told me they have something come my way. I just say thank you, THANK YOU because it just blows me away how many people love me and want to help. Honestly, what have I done in each of your life to deserve such friendships?

My only worry now is selling my car. Until that happens I have no plane ticket to come home in December, and I have to leave the country because of Visa standards. But, mom is now a notarized POA for me so she has 6 months to find someone who wants it…. if you are interested let us know! It is a great car really.

I’ve started packing. I mean it actually looks like a tornado has gone through my room several times to be honest. That has made it more real than anything at this point. I’ve got my last two shots scheduled for Friday: typhoid and yellow fever. I’m working on emergency evacuation insurance, but that is not a MUST if we cannot afford it then we just pray nothing serious happens medically where I need to be airlifted out.

I have tomorrow, next Monday and Tuesday, and then 5 days with G the week before I leave. I cannot believe that is all I have left with him. After that I will no longer be a nanny, at least not to him. He was 6 months old when I started watching him, and when I leave he will be 2 and 3 months. Good gracious. He’s not even my kid and it has been a flash. E was too. We have plans with G’s family on the 26th and I know I’m going to be tripping, an emotional basket case and Kathy will be too, and mom probably. But it will be good closure. Thankfully it is not like I will NEVER EVER see them again. We are just all moving on to a new place in life.

I’m actually looking forward to a more simple lifestyle. I will have a wardrobe of 6 weeks probably. Food is simple and a small variety. My days will be somewhat structured. I have a feeling my life will be super simple, and I’m looking forward to that really. Now when I come home in December I may not know how to make a choice just because there will be SO MANY options. But for now, I’m ready for easy. [not easy, just different]

22 days people. TWENTY-TWO.