Daily Archives: July 12, 2011

oh right…

Standard

I was going to add a trailer to the harry potter movie for in case you have been living under a rock lately, but I’m a bit of an idiot when it comes to the iPad and I had no clue of how to put the link in that post… So, without further ado – here it is! (And yes, I will be watching it again after I post this)

Life and Harry potter

Standard

My cousin Dani and her boyfriend Kenny welcomed their little boy braiden into the world yesterday. Although he’s not directly related to me, I am ecstatic. I could not be more happy for them. I’m waiting on seeing more pictures from everyone but I just think he is precious already. I’m hoping to go to California before next June and see them again and meet the little bundle. So, be on the lookout for more pictures and posts regarding this little one.

Also, I’m super nerd. I know that and I’m admitting it right now for all to see. I’m about 200 pages from finishing reading Harry potter 7 again. I’m so stinkin excited about this last part of the movie coming out this weekend. While mom and I will not be seeing it on opening weekend because of her small surgery, we are both so looking forward to watching it together next week. I mean we are legit nerds. To put it into perspective, we will watch 1 Harry potter movie a night for the next week to be ready to see the finale.

Please pray for mom on Friday. She has a small tumor on her finger that is located on her ligaments or tendon, I forget which one. It’s continually getting bigger and giving her pain so they are going to go ahead and remove it. While it’s not brain surgery or anything, they will have to sedate her and put her arm asleep so that is serious in our books. Joey will be taking her so I will be able to get an update from him when she is out of surgery. So please just think of her.